//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

What do you do?

What do you do, when the thing you want most in life is to not be strong?  When all you really want is to break down and cry. To have someone hold you and whisper it will all be ok. What do you do, when all you can do is lie in bed as tears leak into your ears? How can it be alright when the only voice to console you is in your head. And even that voice is silent. What do you do? When the weight of the world makes every breath a struggle. When there’s no real reason to fight for that next gasp? When each leaden step into the future is a reflex and not a want. What do you do when you realize you never really had a reason for any of it. When you see you were only following the norm. You only ever did what was expected, because you never dreamed you could do anything else.When you realize you don’t even know if the emptiness inside is worth filling.  What do you do?

About Just Jo

I'm just me. Unfortunately I'm still not sure what that means. I know I'm a music lover, sometimes I write, food (the making, discovering, and eating) brings me joy, but none of that is ME. At some point writing this blog may uncover who I am.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Just Jo

Just Jo

I'm just me. Unfortunately I'm still not sure what that means. I know I'm a music lover, sometimes I write, food (the making, discovering, and eating) brings me joy, but none of that is ME. At some point writing this blog may uncover who I am.

View Full Profile →

Recent Comments

Jeyna Grace on Dealing with Pain…

Categories

Follow journey2jojo on WordPress.com
