//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

the breath of God

“If you have no respect for the void and it’s immense power,” the potter revealed to us, “then you cannot understand.” Jeremiah bowed his head and whispered, “I understand… that the breath of God is in man before he is ever formed from the clay.”

– “The Scroll of Anatiya” Zoe Klein

I am the clay

Shaped and molded

By this life

These experiences 

Those forces

Large and small

Beyond my control

I am the clay

Kneeded

Pounded 

Molded

Shaped

I am the clay

Kiln fired

Unglazed

Fractured and cracked 

Unfinished yet strong

I am the clay

Soft

Brittle 

Made and remade

I am the clay

With prayers lifted

“Breathe into me”

I am the clay

About Just Jo

I'm just me. Unfortunately I'm still not sure what that means. I know I'm a music lover, sometimes I write, food (the making, discovering, and eating) brings me joy, but none of that is ME. At some point writing this blog may uncover who I am.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Just Jo

Just Jo

I'm just me. Unfortunately I'm still not sure what that means. I know I'm a music lover, sometimes I write, food (the making, discovering, and eating) brings me joy, but none of that is ME. At some point writing this blog may uncover who I am.

View Full Profile →

Recent Comments

Jeyna Grace on Dealing with Pain…

Categories

Follow journey2jojo on WordPress.com
