//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Knowbody Knows

“Remember that one day they will paint civilization by how it helped the hurting”
Nitty Scott, MC “Knowbody Knows”

I’ve had this on repeat for over a week now.  She’s not speaking my story, but I relate completely. You don’t see hip-hop tackle these tough issues much anymore. I think it’s could be one of the best ways to get rid of the stigma.

no key to coping

no trusting in my emotions

cant focus much less expose ’em

since I got that diagnosis

now I’m living on these doses

slippin under noses

and I tend to get explosive

with the ones that I am closest

About Just Jo

I'm just me. Unfortunately I'm still not sure what that means. I know I'm a music lover, sometimes I write, food (the making, discovering, and eating) brings me joy, but none of that is ME. At some point writing this blog may uncover who I am.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Just Jo

Just Jo

I'm just me. Unfortunately I'm still not sure what that means. I know I'm a music lover, sometimes I write, food (the making, discovering, and eating) brings me joy, but none of that is ME. At some point writing this blog may uncover who I am.

View Full Profile →

Recent Comments

Jeyna Grace on Dealing with Pain…

Categories

Follow journey2jojo on WordPress.com
